2019 Club Champs — Results

ON April 27 the club held its 2018-19 Club Championship Finals for all levels in both singles and doubles.  We had a great day, the event was well attended by members and guests.  Before announcing the results I would like to thank all our sponsors (see attached), as well as everyone who helped out with refereeing, serving food and drinks, selling raffle tickets and cleaning up after.  Everyone’s participation is a testament to how good our club and members are!!!

Here are the champions (all names will be added to our plaque wall):
Women’s Singles A — Heather Dart 
Women’s Singles B — Margaret Jin Chan
Men’s Singles A — Dave Conte
Men’s Singles B — Thang Lê
Men’s Singles C — Mark McKay
Men’s Singles D — Scott Skinner
Club Doubles A — Marco Wong and Thang Lê
Club Doubles B — Paul and Nicolas Reimer
Club Doubles C — Nick Rapp and Shabbir Jaffer
Club Doubles D — Akil Dhirani and Shabbir Kanjee
Women’s Doubles A — Heather Dart and Brenda Garel
Women’s Doubles B – Farhat Salemwalla and Danielle Leblanc
Mixed Doubles A — Farhat Salemwalla and Paul Reimer
Mixed Double B — Carrol and Brad Trunk
A special thank you to Reinaldo Rivas who coordinated all the draws and stayed on top of all of us to make the tournament a success again this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Anti-spam: please provide the correct number: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.